First week of my last transfer

May 29, 2017

Hi everyone! This week was a great! It was the first week of my last transfer which feels pretty weird.

This last P-day we went to Chimei Museum. It’s one of the most famous museums in Asia, but since I’m the least cultured person on the planet I just laughed at the naked statues for the first 30 minutes and then got bored.

We have two investigators on goal right now. One is really progressing great and has already been to church a few times. We just need to teach him all the commandments and he”ll be ready for baptism. The other is progressing but slower, so pray for him!

This week we went to a missionary activity for the youth in the stake. It really helped me see how far I’ve come in the past two years. It made me incredibly grateful for my time out here on the mission.

This week I took the invite from Nephi to “liken” the scriptures unto me so I started writing some renditions of my favorite scriptures:

1 Corinthians 13

  • Though I speak in the tongue of Chinese and in Taiwanese, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal.
  • And though I have the gift of discernment, and understanding all my investigators concerns, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could baptize weekly, and have not charity, I am nothing.
  • And though I bestow all my time to serve Taiwan, and though I do not give my fake money to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing.

You should try it too!

Love you all!

穆長老

Elder Sam Moody

About 6moodys

Sam Moody serving as a full-time missionary for The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.
This entry was posted in Tainan. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

